Out of stock

VINYL Altered Beast Soundtrack (Opaque Orange)

529 kr

Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available






* Soundtracket till Altered Beast på vinyl / LP.
* Altered Beast var den titel som de första Mega Drive köparna fick med hem när de köpte sin konsol då det ingick i köpet under de tidiga åren. Spelet visade med sina stora sprites upp kraften i 16-Bit teknologin jämfört med konkurrenternas 8-Bit maskiner.
* 12″ LP 180g.
* Musiken kommer från Sega Mega Drive versionen av spelet.
* Detta är Opaque Orange versionen som har den orangea skivan (Opaque Orange).
* Skivan ligger i ett hårt innerfodral med artwork från Segas arkiv på båda sidor. Medföljer gör också en poster som är vikt en gång på mitten. Se bild 3.


WWISE FRUM YO GWAVVE! Originally released in the arcades in 1988, but quickly ported over to SEGA’s new Mega Drive console, where it entered countless homes as a pack-in game, Altered Beast remains memorable for many things over its gameplay, not least its soundtrack. Composed by Tohru “Master” Nakabayashi, the music of Altered Beast moves between intense battle themes and cavernous dirges; the perfect backdrop to traversing the netherworld, punching pigs and powering up.

Sourced from a Japanese Mega Drive and carefully mastered for vinyl, Altered Beast is presented as a 45RPM cut LP in a 400g matt varnished sleeve and printed inner sleeve, both of which feature hand-painted artwork from the SEGA archives. Also included is a foldout poster of the original painting used for the game’s box art.


A1. Rise from Your Grave
A2. Altered Beast
A3. Gaum Hermer
B1. Crystal Theme
B2. Closed in Upon Me
B3. I’ll Be Back
B4. I’m Not Scared of Wolves
B5. Game Over

Some copies are in shrinkwrap, others are in resealable polythene sleeves; all are brand new and unplayed.



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “VINYL Altered Beast Soundtrack (Opaque Orange)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *